2010 NACE Houston Chapter Award Recipients

The Hilton Post Oak Hotel hosted our December Annual Awards program (thanks, Margery).  Numerous sponsors stepped up tothe plate to make it a very special night.  The 2010 award winners are:

Cougar Advocate Award – Lisa Hopkins, CPCE, CMP, Houstonian Hotel & Spa
***Award for future recipients has been renamed to the Hopkins Cougar Advocate Award

  Synergy Award - Summer Hutchens, Wedding Trends Luncheon

Can’t Live Without You Award - Monique Studak, E & J Gallo

The Kudos Award - David Jones
, CPP, D. Jones Photography

Networker of the Year Award - Jill Vidal
, Elegant Beginnings

Student Member of the Year Award - Jo Anne Dima-Ala

Rising Star Award - Krystal Peay, Elegant Beginnings

The Spirit of NACE Award - Adam Rineer, CMP, Westin Galleria & Westin Oaks

Baumann/Reinheardt Chapter Member of the Year Award - Clara Hough, CPCE, Over the Top Linens & Mitch Daniels, Photographic Craftsmen, MDI Video

2010 award winners

Read More

Recently Recognized NACE Houston Members

The Hotel Lodging Association of Greater Houston honored some of our shared members at their November Hospitalilty on Parade Event. Those awarded included the following NACE Houston members:

Gary Baumann, InterContinental Houston and Shea Ashley, Hyatt Regency Houston - Catering/Convention Services [tied]

Travis McIntire, JW Mariott Houston - Community Service Project

Pictured are Travis McIntire, Margery Reinheardt & Gary Baumann

Read More